Which NJ Counties are Open for Foreclosure Sales - Denbeaux & Denbeaux Attorneys at Law

Which NJ Counties are Open for Foreclosure Sales

New Jersey

New Jersey Counties Open for Foreclosure Sales
As of June 25, the NJ Supreme Court issued its Fifth Omnibus Order related to the COVID-19 pandemic. This order states that the foreclosure unit is to reopen. We're expecting things to start moving again and hope to keep you as well informed as we can about what to expect. The foreclosure unit doesn't control sheriff sales, that is done on a county by county basis. The following list is to help you determine whether sheriff sales have started up again in your county. If you would like more detailed updates on what to expect as this situation changes from week to week, please follow our blog, Facebook, and You Tube Channel.

  • Atlantic County - Closed
  • Bergen County - Closed
  • Burlington County - Closed
  • Camden County - Closed
  • Cape May County - Closed
  • Cumberland County - Closed
  • Essex County - Closed
  • Gloucester County - Closed
  • Hudson County - Set to Open Jan 1, 2021
  • Hunterdon County - Closed
  • Mercer County - Closed
  • Middlesex County - Closed
  • Monmouth County - Closed
  • Morris County - On Hold Until at Least Oct 22, 2020
  • Ocean County - Closed
  • Passaic County - Closed
  • Salem County - Closed
  • Somerset County - Closed
  • Sussex County - Closed
  • Union County - Closed
  • Warren County - Closed
*Updated Oct 2, 2020.

Contact Denbeaux and Denbeaux

We're ready to solve your legal problem.

Denbeaux & Denbeaux Attorneys at Law